Board of Directors

Officers for 2016 (with terms of the Board of Directors)

President (2016-2017): Juliet Brodie, Department of Life Sciences, The Natural History Museum, London SW7 5BD, UK
Email: j.brodie@nhm.ac.uk
 
Vice-President/President-Elect (2016-2017):  Wendy A. Nelson: National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, Wellington, & School of Biological Sciences, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
E-mail: wendy.nelson@niwa.co.nz

Past-President (2016-2017):  Michael A. Borowitzka, Algae R&D Center, Biological Sciences & Biotechnology, Murdoch University, Murdoch, WA, Australia.
E-mail: m.borowitzka@murdoch.edu.au

Secretary (2015-2017): John D. Hall, Plant Science and Landscape Architecture, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, USA
Email: jdhall@umd.edu

Treasurer (2015-2017): Michael S. Stekoll, University of Alaska SE, Juneau, Alaska, USA
Email: msstekoll@alaska.edu

Other Members of the Executive Council

David Garbary (Editor-in-Chief, Phycologia 2015-2017) Department of Biology, St Francis Xavier University, Antigonish, Canada
E-mail: garbaryphycologia@gmail.com

David G. Mann (IOC Chair Designate 2014-2021), Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
E-mail: d.mann@rbge.org.uk

Alison Sherwood (2014-2016), Botany Department, University of Hawai'i at Manoa, 3190 Maile Way, Room 101, Honolulu, Hawaii 96822, USA
Email: asherwoo@hawaii.edu

Nina Lundholm (2014-2016), Natural History Museum of Denmark, Sølvgade 83 opgang S1307 København K, Denmark
E-mail: nlundholm@snm.ku.dk

Orlando Necchi Jr. (2015-2017), UNESP, Department of  Zoology and Botany, São Jose Rio Preto, São Paulo, Brazil
E-mail:orlando@ibilce.unesp.br

Stuart Sym (2015-2017), School of Animal, Plant & Environmental Sciences, University of Witwatersrand, Wits, South Africa
Email: stuart.sym@wits.ac.za

Mona Hoppenrath (2015-2017), Forschungsinstitut Senckenberg, Wilhelmshaven, Germany
Email: mona.hoppenrath@senckenberg.de

Suzanne Fredericq (2016-2018), Department of Biology, University of Louisiana, Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Email: slf9209@louisiana.edu

Thomas Friedl (2016-2018), Dept. Experimental Phycology and Culture Collection of Algae (SAG), Universitaet Goettingen, Goettingen, Germany
Email: tfriedl@uni-goettingen.de

Masanobu Kawachi (2016-2018), National Institute for Environmental Studies, Center for Environmental Biology and Ecosystem Studies, Tsukuba, Japan
Email: kawach9i@nies.go.jp

Francisco F. Pedroche (2016-2018), Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Depto. Ciencias Ambientales, Lerma, Mexico
Email: fpedroche@correo.ler.uam.mx