Board of Directors

Officers for 2015 (with terms of Board of Directors membership)

President (2014-2015): Michael A. Borowitzka, Algae R&D Center, Biological Sciences & Biotechnology, Murdoch University, Murdoch, WA, Australia
E-mail:  m.borowitzka@murdoch.edu.au

Vice-President/President-Elect (2014-2015): Juliet Brodie, Department of Life Sciences, The Natural History Museum, London SW7 5BD, UK
Email: j.brodie@nhm.ac.uk

Past-President (2014-2015): Joe C. Zuccarello, School of Biological Sciences, Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
E-mail: joe.zuccarello@vuw.ac.nz

Secretary (2015-2017): John D. Hall, Plant Science and Landscape Architecture, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, USA
Email: jdhall@umd.edu

Treasurer (2015-2017): Michael S. Stekoll, University of Alaska SE, Juneau, AK, USA
Email: msstekoll@alaska.edu

Other Members of the Executive Council

David Garbary (Editor-in-Chief, Phycologia 2015-2017) St. Francis Xavier University, Department of Biology, Antigonish, Canada
E-mail: dgarbary@gmail.com

David G. Mann (IOC Chair Designate 2014-2021), Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
E-mail: d.mann@rbge.org.uk

Clarisse Odebrecht (2013-2015), Oceanography Institute, Federal University of Rio Grande-FURG,  Rio Grande, RS, Brazil
E-mail: doclar@furg.br

Wendy A. Nelson (2013-2015): National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, Wellington and School of Biological Sciences, University of Auckland, New Zealand
E-mail: wendy.nelson@niwa.co.nz

D. Wilson Freshwater (2013-2015), Center for Marine Science, University of North Carolina-Wilmington, NC, USA
E-mail: freshwaterw@uncw.edu

Mario Giordano (2013-2015), Dipartimento di Scienze della Vita e dell'Ambiente, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
E-mail: m.giordano@univpm.it

Alison Sherwood (2014-2016), Botany Department, University of Hawai`i at Manoa, 3190 Maile Way, Room 101, Honolulu, HI 96822, USA
Email: asherwoo@hawaii.edu

Nina Lundholm (2014-2016), Natural History Museum of Denmark, Sølvgade 83 opgang S, 1307 København K, Denmark
E-mail: nlundholm@snm.ku.dk

Orlando Necchi Jr. (2015-2017), UNESP, Department of  Zoology and Botany, Sao Jose Rio Preto, São Paulo, Brazil

Email: orlando@ibilce.unesp.br

Stuart Sym (2015-2017), University of Witwatersrand, School Of Animal, Plant & Environ Sciences, Wits, South Africa
Email: stuart.sym@wits.ac.za

Mona Hoppenrath (2015-2017), Forschungsinstitut Senckenberg, Wilhelmshaven, Germany
Email: mona.hoppenrath@senckenberg.de