Board of Directors

Officers for 2014 (with terms of Board of Directors membership)

President (2014-2015):  M.A. Borowitzka, Algae R&D Center, Biological Sciences & Biotechnology, Murdoch University, Murdoch, WA, Australia.
E-mail:  m.borowitzka@murdoch.edu.au

Vice-President/President-Elect (2014-2015):  J. Brodie, Department of Botany, The Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD
E-mail: j.brodie@nhm.ac.uk

Past-President (2014-2015):  G.C. Zuccarello, School of Biological Sciences, Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand.
E-mail: joe.zuccarello@vuw.ac.nz

Secretary (2012-2014):  C.F. Gurgel, Department of Botany, Institute of Biosciences, University of São Paulo, SP, Brazil.
E-mail: fred.gurgel@adelaide.edu.au

Treasurer (2012-2014): J. W. LaClaire II, Department of Molecular Biosciences, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, U.S.A.
E-mail: laclaire@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Other Members of the Executive Council

R.A. Andersen (Editor-in-Chief, Phycologia 2012-2014), Friday Harbor Laboratories, University of Washington, Friday Harbor, WA, USA.
E-mail: raa48@uw.edu

D.G. Mann (IOC Chair Designate 2014-2021), Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK.
E-mail: d.mann@rbge.org.uk

K. Hoef-Emden (2012-2014), Botanical Institute, University of Cologne, Köln, Germany.
E-mail:  kerstin.hoef-emden@uni-koeln.de

S.M. Lin (2012-2014), Institute of Marine Biology, National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan, Republic of China.
E-mail: linsm@ntou.edu

M. Poulin (2012-2014), Division of Research, Canadian Museum of Nature, Ottawa, Canada.
E-mail: mpoulin@mus-nature.ca

C. Odebrecht (2013-2015), Oceanography Institute, Federal University of Rio Grande Rio Grande, RS, Brazil.
E-mail: doclar@furg.br

W.A. Nelson (2013-2015): National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, Wellington, New Zealand
E-mail: w.nelson@niwa.co.nz

D.W. Freshwater (2013-2015), Center for Marine Science, University of North Carolina-Wilmington, NC, USA
E-mail: freshwaterw@uncw.edu

M. Giordano (2013-2015), Dipartimento di Scienze della Vita e dell'Ambiente, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
E-mail: m.giordano@univpm.it

A. Sherwood (2014-2016), Botany Department, University of Hawai`i at Manoa, 3190 Maile Way, Room 101, Honolulu, HI 96822
E-mail: asherwoo@hawaii.edu

N. Lundholm (2014-2016), Natural History Museum of Denmark, Sølvgade 83 opgang S, 1307 København K
E-mail: nlundholm@snm.ku.dk